The St. Timothy’s Lutheran School (STLS) Board is composed of seven voting members and five ex officio members. Five voting members are church representatives elected by St. Timothy’s Lutheran Church (STLC). Two voting members are parent representatives appointed by the principal of STLS. The term of service for a School Board member is two years. No member may serve more than two consecutive terms. The Principal, Preschool Director, Treasurer, Past School Board President Advisor, and Pastor(s) of St. Timothy’s are ex officio members of the School Board.

The role of the STLS Board is to be responsible for policies and philosophy regarding the school. Any non-member of the School Board can bring his/her concerns directly before the Board by summarizing their issue in writing one week before the regularly scheduled monthly meeting. In this way, the issue will be added to the agenda of the next meeting.

School Board Members

  • President: James Moore
  • Vice President: Todd Christian
  • Church Representative: Holly Fryer
  • Church Representative: Sara Ponce
  • Church Representative:
  • Parent Representative:
  • Parent Representative:
  • Principal: Gayle Renken
  • Preschool Director: Stephanie Gamble
  • Community Development Coordinator: Megan Primrose

The School Board meets the 3rd Thursday of the month.